Reviews for Carolina Cooker® 24" Steel Discada, BBQ Disc Blade Wok
November 29, 2020
Great for cooking!
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

This discada works so great for cooking a large amount of food. My first cook was fajitas and they turned out so good!!!

Ash from TX
July 05, 2020
What a great gift!
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

My son sent this to me for Father’s Day. We have cooked on it outside every weekend and I absolutely love it! He was so impressed he ordered one for himself. Great addition to anyone’s outdoor cooking equipment.

Howard from OH
May 11, 2020
Love my Disc!
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Been having a ball with this discada... I've cooked on it every single evening since receiving it. Cleaned up well, and initial seasoning was easy. Haven't had any problems. Love it!

Lois C from SC
January 08, 2017
Best disc for your money$$
This shopper rated the product 4 out of 5 stars

I should probably give it a five star but I will give it a four because it was a little bit rusty other than that you will not be disappointed almost bought one online for 100+ shipping but I got this wok for 39 can't beat that you will need some time to season the disc but this is so fun specially when your guessed will be entertain by the cowboy wok.I easily cook about 9 pounds of meat at ones with no problem so yea it's worth every penny!!!!

Rolo from TX
July 13, 2016
Bang for your buck!
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I looked at other similar cookers for way more money, then I found this one, I wasn't expecting it to be that great at this price, but I was super impressed when it arrived, very thick and heavy duty! the handles are welded on nicely, it comes pretty greasy, you have to scrub it up at first, (Mine came with cleaning and seasoning instructions) after you get it cleaned up, seasoned, and use it a couple times its amazing! Nothing sticks to it. I love it. Very quality piece, you wont be disappointed. It says made in Brazil on the bottom. I cannot stress enough how heavy duty it is!

Joe from NE
January 04, 2016
Cooks great
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I just washed and seasoned my discada today, then made chicken fried rice with bacon. Ive never seen bacon cook so fast! It turned out awesome! http://i.imgur.com/kr7PT5y.jpg

Thayne from CA
October 11, 2015
Amazing cooker
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this a couple of weeks ago after researching these online for awhile. This is by far the best price I found anywhere. Sanded it down good to clean it then seasoned it with some cooking oil. Today was my first time using it and I absolutely love it. This is a homerun!

Bill T from NC
October 04, 2015
24" Discada
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with the quality and price. Thick steel (heavy) cooks very well good heat transfer. Cleans up easy. Should have bought one of these long ago.... Thanks...

Mike from IN
January 14, 2015
Big WOK (pronounced "wook" properly)
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this to group size family camping & cooking over a fire pit. ("Chinese mega style") I wanted "something" large and this WOK really fits the "bill"! It came shipped to me oiled up, so you have to clean & season it. Handling it will take a pair of heat resistance gloves after cooking since the handles are securely welded onto the sides. The dish is large, and the bottom has enough flat area to cook really well. It is a pleasure to cook with, now I need a larger flat wood spoon/spatula to work the whole WOK over the fire! I highly recommend this one!

Camping cook & farm boy! from NY
October 22, 2014
Great for entertaining
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Bought the disk after a lot of web browsing. Glad I made the right choice. Perfect cooking size. Might seem a little big at first but after using it for a few times, you realize you need all available space. Cooks excellent. Great for family get togethers or tailgating. You will not be disappointed.

ed from TX
March 27, 2014
24" BBQ Disc Blade
This shopper rated the product 5 out of 5 stars

Recently received the April '14 buyers guide. As a camping family, the BBQ disc blade on the back cover caught my eye. I ordered one, along with a few other items. Today I received the item and it is a big, heavy piece of metal! Can't wait to try it out, but impressed with what I see so far.

Ryan from IL